Advisory Teams

In an effort to further encourage member participation in the U.S. Grains Council's export market development efforts, the organization has seven Advisory Teams, also known as A-Teams. These are Asia, Biotechnology, Membership and Communications, Middles East/Africa, Trade Policy, Value-Added Programs, and Western Hemisphere.

The U.S. Grains Council Board of Directors appoints team leaders for the organization A-Teams each July following the Annual Board of Delegates' Meeting.

A-Team leaders are charged with communicating the actions of their A-Teams to the Board of Directors. Each A-Team consists of representatives of the Council membership, as well as a Council Board liaison and a USGC staff liaison. A-Team members normally serve two-year terms and meet at least twice annually, plus additional times via conference call or in person as determined by each team.

The appointed leaders are as follows:

Asia Programs Dick Gallagher
Iowa Corn Promotion Board
Biotechnology Jim Stuever
Missouri Corn Growers Association
Membership & Communications Rex Martin
Middle East/Africa Phillip McCoun
Kentucky Corn Promotion Council
Trade Policy Steve Brody
DuPont Pioneer
Value-Added Brian Arnold
DeLong Co., Inc.
 Western Hemisphere Bill Christ
Illinois Corn Marketing Board

We're Here to Help

Get your questions answered today. Contact the U.S. Grains Council at 202-789-0789 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.